Info Mail
Info Support

DOEACC Society New Delhi

doeacc logo

DOEACC is the brainchild of the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and functions under the Department of Information Technology, Ministry of Communication and Information Technology, Govt. of India Under the DOEACC scheme, computer training institutes/organisations in the non-formal sector are granted accreditation for conducting specified levels of courses, subject to adherence to well-defined norms and criteria. These courses are: O (Foundation level), A (Advanced Diploma), B (MCA equivalent) and C (M.Tech. level in computer science and engineering). The syllabi and examinations for the courses are developed by an expert panel drawn from academia, industry and the government.

Credit Scheme for DOEACC Courses

A credit system based on the AICTE (All IndiaCouncil of Technical Education) norms has been introduced for indicating the efforts required to pass a specific level course for the DOEACC Scheme. Award of credit to a student will facilitate measurement/ comparison study hours including Theory Lectures, Tutorials and Practical Assignment put in a given module/paper/ subject under the Scheme with similar courses in IT in India and abroad. This will also facilitate other Universities/Apex Accrediting bodies to consider academic and professional equivalence of DOEACC courses. This will also help students/ organizations to transfer credits from DOEACC to other academic bodies and vice-versa for ensuring continuous education. Scholarship Scheme for SC/ST/Physically Handicapped/Female Candidate will be offered scholarship ranging from Rs. 4000 to Rs. 25000, depending upon the level of the course and subject to meeting the specified norms.

© Website Design & Developed By : Info International