Info Mail
Info Support

Maharshi Dayanand University Rohtak Haryana


Situated at a distance of 70 Km North-West of Delhi on the National Highway No.10 Maharishi Dayanand University is spread over a sprawling 733 acres of land on the outskirts of the historic city of Rohtak.
The University named after the great saint, scholar reformer maharishi Dayanand Saraswati, was established in 1976 under an Act of the State Legislature. The University was initially started as residential University for promoting study and research in Life Sciences. The character of the University was soon changed to that of an “affiliating University”. This was necessitated by the then prevailing circumstances and needs of the area. From a modest beginning with 12 affiliated colleges, the University has bloomed into one of the largest Universities in the country today. It has in its fold 129 colleges and institutes. These include 68 Traditional, 1 Medical, 2 dental, 3 Ayurvedic, 18 Engineering and 15 Education colleges, besides it has 15 institutes of Science, Technology and management. On the campus, the university maintains 26 full-fledged Teaching Departments apart from one Postgraduate Regional Center at Rewari. With this infrastructure, The University has approximately 1.6 lack students on its roll in regular courses. Further Directorate of Distance Education is imparting education to more than 50,000 students through its study centers spread all over the country.

© Website Design & Developed By : Info International